Shoelace Diaries


Coca Cola or Pepsi?
December 19, 2009, 10:43 am
Filed under: Blogroll

I had the pleasure of accompanying my lovely daughters Kwynn and Izzy to breakfast this morning at Jim’s Family restaurant in American Fork. We try to go every Saturday we can make it, and have been doing so for a little while now. Within the last month or so, Jim’s have changed from Coca Cola products to Pepsi products. It doesn’t seem to be just them. I’ve heard lately that a lot of other restaurants and stores are switching from Coke to Pepsi products. Do you prefer one over the other? If so, what is your beverage of choice? The picture below answers that question for the Sabey Family.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

We prefer Pepsi in the Willoughby household, tho the hubby will drink about anything. I’m the Pepsi girl. I know that Costco is having a price battle with Coke right now. I wonder if that has anything to do with all the switch over. Now you all know how I feel, being a Pepsi lover in a Coke world!! I laugh at your soda suffering!!

I will now caption your photo.

Kwynn: “You want me to hold my hands like this, right, Daddy?”

Izzy: “Cool, I have thumbs!”

Comment by Aunt Sarah

LOL. That look on Kwynn’s face made me laugh. It looks like she is saying, “Uh… DUHH… Coke!” I like whoever makes Dr. Pepper cause that’s really the only soda I drink. I’m not sure which one makes it.

Comment by Tara Green




Leave a comment